First StokerCon announced!

The 2015 Bram Stoker awardees—the best in the genre.

The 2015 Bram Stoker awardees—the best in the genre.

HWA President Lisa Morton, made an exciting stir at the start of Saturday’s Bram Stoker Awards ceremony when she announced the launch of StokerCon to be presented solely by the Horror Writers Association.

The first StokerCon will be held at The Flamingo Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, NV on May 12-15, 2016. Acclaimed author R.L. Stine has been confirmed as one of StokerCon 2016’s Guests of Honor.

Watch for more details at the Horror Writer Association’s official website, I won’t be missing this!

About Angela Yuriko Smith

Angela Yuriko Smith is an American poet, publisher and author. Her first collection of poetry, In Favor of Pain, was nominated for an 2017 Elgin Award. Her latest novella, Bitter Suites, is a 2018 Bram Stoker Awards® Finalist. Currently, she publishes Space and Time magazine, a 53 year old publication dedicated to fantasy, horror and science fiction. For more information visit or
This entry was posted in Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First StokerCon announced!

  1. Pingback: StokerCon Registration Begins! | :DandiFluff…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *